“BROKENNESS”…IS THE BEGINNING OF PERFECTION.

imagesCAO1DRUA

“And he said unto me..; My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9

Recently I’ve found myself dealing with many struggles around my life that I haven’t been able to understand. Though I’m an author that writes much about spiritual warfare and identifying things that seems to attack Believers unaware, at times we receive these attacks when we’re least expected from those we feel are most dear to us. They are unaware of course that they are merely the means of the enemy to slip in when your guards are down such as Job’s wife; “Are you still holding on to your integrity? Curse God and die!” Job 2:9, and our Lord to Peter after pronouncing to build His church upon him; But he turned, and said unto Peter, Get thee behind me, Satan: thou art an offence unto me: for thou savourest not the things that be of God, but those that be of men.” Matthew 16:23. As our Lord and Job rebuked those statements from those close to them…I later pondered on the comment spoken to me…”Why are you the “Broken One.” Amen.  At the time I laughed it off not really giving it much thought , but took it only as a joke, but in all reality my life has been one of much suffering and lost…divorce, material lost, ridicule, and much more. Blinded by the enemy at every turn in my life, yet when given the opportunity to speak in front of brothers and sisters, I was told by other Pastors that I had a strong call upon my life some would say…as a Pastor, others, a Preacher or gifts they saw as an Apostle… though I didn’t understand this fully, I suppose they saw something I couldn’t. I’m just happy to have received a call at all…a sinner saved by the amazing grace of our God through our Lord Jesus Christ. For I am not worthy of such an honor, seeing that I feel that I am now the least in my Father’s household. Many days and nights of tears and sadness, yet, my God have been gracious unto me more than I could ever ask. I reflected on much of this and as Job shouted…”Praise be to God, for the Lord giveth and the Lord taketh away.” I came into this world with nothing and I will leave this world with nothing (materially) that is, so therefore I, too will boast in my weaknesses, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. I WILL shout from the highest mountain of all the wonderful and beautiful things the Lord has done for me. Before His assembly I WILL tell of the unsearchable amount of riches I found in Christ in this life as He held my hand and completed the work He began in me as He carried me from faith to faith and glory to glory for His name sake. I only can pray that God continue to bless each and every one of you in Christ and may His power and Holy Spirit rest upon you in abundance as you are carried from faith to faith. Therefore, having said this, in all that I may encounter and go through, may God continue to be my defense in battle, my stronghold and support, my refuge and strength in my weaknesses as this world and the things thereof become more and more insignificant to me. May the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob continue to watch over, protect, and keep you and your love ones as you press forward in that upward calling in Christ Jesus our Lord. Amen and God bless.

REMEMBER!!! Go take a peek at the novel if you haven’t yet. “Battlefield of Angels” It’s a glimpse at spiritual warfare around us and rate this. Though fictional in content many of the events are realand a shadow of my life.  

http://www.amazon.com/Battlefield-Angels-United-States-Slavery/dp/1491815663/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1380993713&sr=1-2&keywords=battlefield+of+angels

Leave a Reply

