“SPIRITUAL WARFARE…Know thy enemy”

semyr

…KNOWING IS HALF THE BATTLE

Part II

The “world” in this physical realm has its forces and how it contends with its enemies; by military might and power. The children of God, however, who were foreknew, called and predestined; Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations.” Jeremiah 1:5, do not fight as “the world”; Then he said to me, “This is what the LORD says to Zerubbabel: It is not by force nor by strength, but by my Spirit, says the LORD of Heaven’s Armies.” Zechariah 4:6, and; “For though we live in the world, we do not wage war as the world does.” 2 Corinthians 10:3, in fact our fight in enemy territory, “the world” is spiritual: For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.” Ephesians 6:12. Having reminded us of this we know this IS the infallible Word of the living God of heavens armies and we who are here are commissioned to complete a task. For we are co-workers, Ambassadors of a heavenly kingdom here to set free brothers and sisters still held in bondage and chains by the enemies of our Lord…spiritual forces. Sounds like a grand fairy tale to some, but very real none-the-less. Seeing that we are foreigners of another kingdom, we do not get involved in worldly affairs or anything that taints us as the children of God. In the post “Knowing Thy Enemy”, I tried to cover the difference  between  demons, fallen angels, powers, rulers and principalities…the enemies of humanity, not just the children of God that work, influence, watch, and operate around us on a daily bases. Some would ask why so much focus on such a topic? My answer is quite simple…because the Word of God is filled with spiritual warfare from the beginning of Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden when Satan came upon the scene against God’s creation until the book of Revelations, and it is something we are to pay very close attention to while trying to be about our Lords work. Amen. Can a child of God have demon bondage? This is an unbiblical theology based on assumptions. In order to prove that Christians can’t have demons, two things need to be considered. First, there must be an automatic shedding of demons at the time of salvation. Second, it needs to be proven that a demon cannot dwell within a soul (mind) or the body of a man while the Holy Spirit is united with the spirit of the man. Neither of these things can be proven Biblically. “But if thine eye be evil, thy whole body shall be full of darkness. If therefore the light that is in thee be darkness, how great is that darkness!” The following verse goes on to state that man cannot serve two Masters, God and mammon, he must love one and despise the other. Matthew 6:23 We know that the law is spiritual; but I am unspiritual, sold as a slave to sin. I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do.  And if I do what I do not want to do, I agree that the law is good.  As it is, it is no longer I myself who do it, but it is sin living in me.  For I know that good itself does not dwell in me, that is, in my sinful nature. For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out.  For I do not do the good I want to do, but the evil I do not want to do—this I keep on doing.  Now if I do what I do not want to do, it is no longer I who do it, but it is sin living in me that does it.  So I find this law at work: Although I want to do good, evil is right there with me. Romans 7:14-23, this is an ongoing battle that we will contend with until God leads us home, so don’t be discourage by no means, continue to press on. The enemy wants nothing more than to see us discouraged trying to overcome in our strength, when in fact Gods Word states “not by power nor might, but by my Spirit.”, do we overcome. Dear brothers and sisters, by the love of Christ in me for each of you, I pray that we somehow come to this unity of love that binds us together as it ought in spirit, heart and mind and truly begin functioning as the body of Christ. We are commanded of this, and this I will strive for with all the strength the Lord provides. Spiritual warfare is real, the enemies of God are real, the enemies of humanity and the saints are real, and until we wake up to this fact how can we be co-workers with our Lord who has called us to accomplish such a task? If you feel that there remain demons that press against you, hinder, interfere or are interrupting and disrupting things in your life, call them out by name…you have that authority. Do demons have names? Yes, they do. “Legion… for we are many” Some demons cause loss of hearing and loss of eyesight (Mark 9:25), while others cause infirmities, and others cause fear and depression (1 Samuel 16:14, “Now the Spirit of the LORD had left Saul, and the LORD sent a “tormenting spirit” that filled him with “depression and fear.” Pray and ask the Holy Spirit to reveal them to you and search yourself and as it is revealed call them out and rebuke them, bind them, cast them out in the name of Jesus and bid them never to return. Break their “Legal Hold” that perhaps been invited in without knowing over your life, family lines, families and love ones. Re-commit yourselves unto God for a New Year, a new hope, a renewed faith. Know thy enemy, and don’t fear or tremble; For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear: but ye have received the spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, father.” Romans 8:15. “Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents (principalities) and scorpions (powers and rulers), and over all the power of the enemy (demons): and nothing shall by any means hurt you. Luke 10:19.

Many of you already know that I’m the author of “Battlefield of Angels; United States…The House of Slavery”, a novel based on spiritual warfare and a shadow of my life. Though fictional, real events and experiences are captured in this novel.  This is not an attempt to sell novels (wishful thinking on part), more than it is an insight for children of God to take a closer look at what could be happening around us that you may or may not be aware of and real events that I personally experienced after accepting Christ as Lord and Savior, so in my opinion they don’t give up….NEVER. Removing spiritual blindness is the beginning of seeing things as we ought as children of God and entering this fight spiritually prepared and not as “the world” beating aimlessly at the air. Where “the world” laughs and cheer we pray and hope through tears and intercession that they as well may see what we see by the wisdom of God and come to repentance and accept our Lord and start a new life. Living as children of God has its contingencies, where we present ourselves as living sacrifices for something much greater beyond this world and not for the moment of a fleeting pleasure, for we were bought with a price. If only for this life we have hope in Christ, we are of all people most to be pitied.” 1 Corinthians 15:19.  Therefore, remember these things in which I’ve share and seek them out in the Word of God for yourselves and may the Holy Spirit lead you into all truth and understanding as we grow to be united in the body of our Lord and Savior pressing forward in that upward calling in Christ Jesus. Amen. May the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob protect you, shelter you, and provide your hearts desires as you move forward in faith to faith and glory to glory. Have a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year and may all your love ones be completely blessed as you begin a renewed faith in Christ Jesus our Lord. Amen.

REMEMBER!!! Go take a peek at the novel if you haven’t yet. “Battlefield of Angels” It’s a glimpse at spiritual warfare around us and rate this. Though fictional in content many of the events are realand a shadow of my life.  

http://www.amazon.com/Battlefield-Angels-United-States-Slavery/dp/1491815663/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1380993713&sr=1-2&keywords=battlefield+of+angels

Leave a Reply

