“CHOSEN”

BodyofChrist

In Jeremiah 1:5, God states; “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born, I set you apart. I appointed you as a Prophet to the nations.” And again… John 15:16, Christ states; “You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you to go bear fruit-fruit that will last.” And 15:19; “I have chosen you out of the world and that’s why the world hates you.”  Well, we know who  the “Prince” of this world is…Satan, the one who hates us and accuses us before God. True story: One day I was in my room alone in prayer and before I ended that prayer I specifically asked…”Lord, Jesus, do not pass me by.” Two weeks later I was invited to a church service where I knew very little people including the Pastor. He didn’t know me nor I him, however as he preached on and I listened. He glanced at me strangely, and then again, and in the middle of his sermon he stopped and looked directly at me, pointed and said; “Daniel, the Lord said he hasn’t passed you by. That Satan is petitioning for you. He desires to sift you like wheat, but Christ is standing in the gap praying for you. That when he created you he broke the mold.”   Now you can imagine how I felt at this moment not knowing this Pastor and being alone in my room, or perhaps not, however, I was in shock. The tears began to fall and all I could think of was “Why me?” and why am I being talked about in heaven?”  People, friends, spiritual warfare is very real, whether you believe it or not, it exist. God is so awesome, our Lord so wonderful that he would even consider me to partake in such a calling, especially how I’ve lived glancing back over my life. The next question would be; have you chosen a side? The word states in James 4:4; “You adulterers! Don’t you realize that friendship with the world makes you an enemy of God? I say it again: If you want to be a friend of the world, you make yourself an enemy of God.”  Or do we remain on the sideline and watch the fight from a distance or choose to get into the fight? Matthew 22:14; “For many are invited, but few are chosen.” 2 Peter 1:10; “Therefore, my brothers and sisters be all the more eager to make your calling and election sure. For if you do these things you will never fail.” Amen. Now you decide. Leave your smiley face for your sure calling. Do not remain lukewarm. May God continue to bless you and protect you and your household.

REMEMBER!!! Go take a peek at the novel if you haven’t yet. “Battlefield of Angels” It’s a glimpse at spiritual warfare around us and rate this. Though fictional in content many of the events are real and a shadow of my life.  

http://www.amazon.com/Battlefield-Angels-United-States-Slavery/dp/1491815663/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1380993713&sr=1-2&keywords=battlefield+of+angels

2 thoughts on ““CHOSEN”

Leave a Reply

