“The Enemy of My Enemy…Is My Friend”

Jesus christ in heaven

I haven’t heard this statement in a long time, but I was reminded of it today. It’s a statement worth repeating, because it reminds me of just how victorious we are through Christ whenever opposition arises. We tend to forget at times exactly what happened on that cross at Calvary. Our enemy Satan was defeated, stripped of all power, made a spectacle of before all the heavens to witness. That victory was announced that the same method and strategy used for centuries by the enemy (the flesh), through our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ in bodily form defeated him. Amen. This also reminds me; that we who are in Christ have that same power to break spiritual strongholds, destroy arguments that contradict the word of God, to cast out demons, open the eyes of the blind, because we are more than conquerors through our Lord. Now, having said that, I’m reminded of John 14:8 when Philip said; “Lord show us the Father and that will be enough for us.” Jesus answered; “Don’t you know me Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time. Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. (11) “Don’t you believe that I am in the Father and that the Father is in me? Rather, it is the Father living in me who is doing his work. (12) I tell you the truth anyone who has faith in me will do what I have been doing. He will do greater things than these.” We who are in Christ are also in the Father and they are in us. This is our identity in Christ. If we don’t realize the power in these verses, I pray that we may come to understand this in depth. Hold it before you, stand on it and believe. John 15:13; “Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down (willingly) his life for his friends.” So let us be reminded of this as we move forward knowing that we have not only a Savior, but a friend…so we are not alone.

2 thoughts on ““The Enemy of My Enemy…Is My Friend”

Leave a Reply

