“HUMILITY…A Lesser Me”

Ok. So here I am again, pondering on projects to complete, articles to read, the past, the present and accomplishments etc…etc… and it strikes me…”I”… have been pretty busy the last few months and “I”…. have made so many things happen this year and “I”…wait, wait! ME? We can’t help at some points in our walk through this “valley of shadow of death” to seek human praises from men and women. Face it, we all cry out for attention, to be noticed and appreciated for what we do, who we are, what we have and are trying to achieve and accomplish…we’re human and it’s our nature…or is it? If we’re not very careful in guarding our minds with the word of God we find ourselves speaking as the world out of pride and we already know who is the “ruler of this world” as scripture has made very There’s a very thin line between confidence and boastfulness, whether in heart or by mouth. I remember reading in the word of God where Christ states very clearly in John 15:4 “I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit, apart from me you can do nothing.”  The only response I have to that quote is “Forgive me, Lord for my boastful tongue and uplifted heart.” Because I know I have nothing in this life that haven’t been given to me except by God and divine appointment, so therefore I will humble myself beneath the hand of God that he alone may lift me up in it’s proper time, because in the eyes of “The World”, humility is weakness, but the truth is humility is absolute power, because the presence and the power of the living God is found in true humility and “I” no longer exist.

Picture-1

Galatians 2:20 “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body I live by faith in the Son of God who loved me and gave himself for me.”

Leave a Reply

